ASQ requires that you recertify the following certifications every three years to ensure that you maintain the same level of knowledge demonstrated in your first exam.

  • Biomedical Auditor
  • Calibration Technician
  • HACCP Auditor
  • Pharmaceutical GMP Professional Certification
  • Manager of Quality/Organizational Excellence
  • Quality Auditor
  • Quality Engineer
  • Reliability Engineer
  • Software Quality Engineer
  • Six Sigma Black Belt

NOTE: Mechanical Inspector, Quality Improvement Associate, Quality Process Analyst, Quality Technician and Six Sigma Green Belt are lifetime certifications. They have no recertification requirements.

There are two ways to recertify:

Recertification Unit (RU) Credits: Obtain a minimum of 18 recertification units during your three-year certification period.

If you are going to recertify using RU Credits, you will need to send your Recertification package to:

Attn: Lee Wright
8300 Evergreen Drive
Little Rock, AR  72205
Phone: (501) 663-8800


Examination: Sit for the exam. (Required if your certification expired and is past the six-month grace period.)

Retire Your Certification

If you retired from full-time employment, you may wish to also retire your ASQ certification.